Home > Courses, Training > First Beta Teach

First Beta Teach

OK, so I’m just back from the Microsoft campus in Seattle (well, “just” not counting a day or two to catch up a bit after the jet lag…), and I thought it was about time to start blogging, if for no other reason than to capture useful tips or information about the subjects that I teach around.

So last week I delivered my first Beta teach – for 10231A Designing a Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Infrastructure, and the experience was interesting. What I found most difficult, was the reality that as a trainer, and to make the beta process effective, I had to stick to the material and not add much extra, in order for the delegates to be able to provide feedback on what would be in the course, no matter who delivered it.

What was very pleasing was the quantity of constructive feedback – a lot of suggestions on how to improve aspects, such as the labs, or content topics. All in all, I think there is a basis for a course very strongly focussed on design, that I would be proud to put my name to, and proud to deliver.

Categories: Courses, Training Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment